The regular meeting of the Reedsville Board of Education was called to order at 6:33 P.M. by Board President Andrew Maertz. Present: Board Members – John Ebert, Todd Cavanaugh, Jeff Deprez, Andrew Maertz, and Cory Kiekhaefer. Administrative Team Members – Mark Swanson, Tony Butturini, and Michael Nate, Tracie Wurm(absent); Others: Jamie Brown, Rick Conrad, Bryce Hassemer, Kirk Eichman, Tracy Hassemer, Cody Schamburek, Josh Walt, KJ Lemberger, Tami Lemberger, Aldo Nolasco Razo, Maria Razo, Jermey Natske, Tyler Schuh, Bob Grall, Allen Schuh, Randy Frank, Michelle Frank, and Becky O’Leary.
Andrew Maertz announced that proper legal notice of the meeting had been given.

I. Opening
A. Motion by Jeff Deprez to approve the agenda, seconded by John Ebert.
B. Pledge of Allegiance.

II. Public Input

III. Reports
A. District Administrator
Mr. Mark Swanson reported as follows: 1. Course approvals – Michelle Butturini, Jodi Haese, and Karen Bowers. Motion by Jeff Deprez, seconded by Cory Kiekhaefer. 2. Refinancing Debt. 3. Alternative Compensation Committee. 4. 2014-2015 Budget Factors.

B. HS Principal
Mr. Tony Butturini reported as follows: 1. Evening of Excellence held Friday May 16, 2014 2. Graduation Friday, May 23, 2014. 3. Meeting with the new conference. 4. Applications for the Social Studies position.

C. Elem/MS Principal
Mr. Michael Nate reported as follows: 1. Summer School Update. 2. Sample Smarter Balance Assessment tests. 3. Grandparents Day. 4. Thanks to the Reedsville Police Department for the Bike Rodeo. 5. DARE Graduation. 6. Mr. Gunther Skaletz presented WWII program. 7. Field Trips. 8. Spring Concerts.

D. School Psychologist/Supervisor of Special Education
Dr. Wurm reported as follows: 1. Children with Disabilities Program. Will class going on field trip.
2. School based billing – District received a check for services.

E. Board Members
Todd Cavanaugh reported on Evening of Excellence.

IV. Old Business

V. Consensus Agenda Items
A. Approval of the minutes from regular board meeting on April 28, 2014 and closed session.
Motion by Todd Cavanaugh, seconded by John Ebert. All ayes.
B. Discussion / Action – Payment of Bills.
Motion by John Ebert, seconded by Jeff Deprez. All ayes.

VI. New Business
A. Recognition of Youth Apprenticeship participants and mentors by Mrs. Jamie Brown.
C. Discussion and possible approval of District Health Insurance contract for 2014-2015 – LuAnn Boyea – Associated
Motion by John Ebert to approve WCA Health & Dental Insurance for the 14-15 school year, seconded by Todd Cavanaugh. All ayes.
B. Discussion of Employee Handbook Updates.
D. Elementary/Middle School Guidance Counselor Position (Increase to Full-Time) – Heather Baugniet
Motion by Cory Kiekhaefer, seconded by Todd Cavanaugh. All ayes.
E. Approval of 2014-2015 Support Staff Contracts.
Motion by Jeff Deprez, seconded by Todd Cavanaugh. All ayes.
F. Approval of District Technology Plan.
Motion by Todd Cavanaugh, seconded by John Ebert. All ayes.
G. Approve requests to attend non-district schools. Approve requests to attend Reedsville Schools.
Motion by Todd Cavanaugh, seconded by Jeff Deprez. All ayes.

IX. Adjournment
Motion by Todd Cavanaugh, seconded by Cory Kiekhaefer to adjourn at 9:05 PM. Motion carried.
Meeting adjourned.

Cory Kiekhaefer, Clerk